A TEAM WITH STAR POTENTIAL

In 2008, VLET owner and managing director Hans-Christoph Klaiber opened the first gourmet restaurant in Hamburg’s historic warehouse district. His team has been producing exquisite, innovative, modern Hamburg dishes ever since.

Chef de cuisine Knut Keppler directs operations at the ranges in the kitchen. He embarked upon his career as a chef at the Marriott Hotel in Hamburg, before setting off around the world. His first stop was the Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel in London. After returning to Hamburg in 2008, he was introduced to former VLET Chef de Cuisine Thomas Sampl at the Park Hyatt Hotel. It was he who first stimulated his passion for high-quality, regional cuisine. In 2010 Wunderlich departed for the other side of the world,  working “Down Under” as Chef de Partie and then Sous Chef in one of southern Australia’s finest restaurants, The Manse Restaurant in Adelaide. Two years later, his best friend Lars Möller (Chef de Cuisine at the VLET Culinary School), brought him back to work as Junior Sous Chef alongside Thomas Sampl at the Restaurant VLET. In cooperation with his team, Knut Keppler sets out to put his passion for high-end regional cooking into practice,  aiming to raise his guests’ awareness of what they are eating and of the origin of the products.

Your host at the VLET in der Speicherstadt is Florian Langer. Having completed his training in “La Trattoria” in Lüneburg, he moved to the luxury, five-star “Hotel de Rome” in Berlin for two years. Other formative positions followed, including a stint as Chef de Rang at the renowned “Waldorf Astoria”, and another as deputy restaurant manager at the “Se7en Oceans” star restaurant in Hamburg. He has been restaurant manager and a specialist for high-end wines at the Restaurant VLET in der Speicherstadt since August 2016.

His deputy restaurant manager is Katharina Wild. She completed her training in hotel management at the “Maritim Hotel” in Nuremberg, before working for several years as Demi Chef de Rang and Chef de Rang at the gourmet restaurant in the luxury 5-star hotel “Schloss Elmau”. After this formative period, she was able to gain valuable experience as a beverages stewardess on the “MS Europa”.

The kitchen and restaurant management are backed up by a highly committed team, who will do everything they can to make your visit into an unforgettable experience.

EIN TEAM MIT STARPOTENTIAL

VLET-Inhaber und Geschäftsführer Hans-Christoph Klaiber eröffnete 2008 das erste Feinschmecker-Restaurant in Hamburgs historischer Speicherstadt. Sein Team sorgt seither für eine exquisite, innovative moderne Hamburger Küche.

Regie an den Herden des VLET führt Küchenchef Knut Keppler. Seine Kochkarriere begann er im „Marriott Hotel“ in Hamburg. Anschließend zog es ihn in die weite Welt: Zuerst machte er Halt im „Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel“ in London. Nach seiner Rückkehr 2008 nach Hamburg lernte er im „Park Hyatt Hotel“ Thomas Sampl kennen, ehemaliger Küchenchef im VLET, der in ihm die Leidenschaft für gehobene regionale Küche weckte. Im Jahr 2010 ging er ans andere Ende der Welt. In „down under“ arbeitete er als Chef de Partie und anschließend als Sous Chef in einem der besten Restaurants Südaustraliens: im „The Manse Restaurant“ in Adelaide. Zwei Jahre später holte ihn sein bester Freund Lars Möller (Küchenchef in der VLET Kochschule) als Junior Sous Chef an die Seite von Thomas Sampl ins „Restaurant VLET“. Gemeinsam mit seinem Team setzt Knut Keppler seine Vorliebe für gehobene regionale Küche um. Sein Ziel ist es, das Bewusstsein der Gäste zu schärfen, darauf zu achten, was sie essen und woher die Produkte stammen.

Gastgeber im VLET in der Speicherstadt ist Florian Langer. Der Restaurantleiter absolvierte seine Ausbildung im „La Trattoria“ in Lüneburg. Im Anschluss arbeitete er für zwei Jahre in dem 5*-Luxushotel „Hotel de Rome“ in Berlin. Weitere lehrreiche Stationen u.a. als Chef de Rang im berühmten „Waldorf Astoria“ und als stellvertretender Restaurantleiter im Sternerestaurant „Se7en Oceans“ in Hamburg folgten. Seit August 2016 ist er als Restaurantleiter und Spezialist für hochwertige Weine im Restaurant VLET in der Speicherstadt beschäftigt.

Als stellvertretende Restaurantleiterin steht Katharina Wild an seiner Seite. Ihre Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau absolvierte sie im „Maritim Hotel“ in Nürnberg. Anschließend arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre als Demi Chef de Rang und Chef de Rang im Gourmetrestaurant im 5-Sterne-Luxushotel „Schloss Elmau“. Nach dieser lehrreichen Zeit sammelte sie Erfahrungen als Beverage-Stewardess auf der „MS Europa“.

Der Küchen- und Restaurantleitung steht ein engagiertes Team zur Seite, das Ihren Besuch zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden lässt.

 

 

VLET Logo

Restaurant VLET in der Speicherstadt
Am Sandtorkai 23/24 • 20457 Hamburg • (Eingang über Kibbelstegbrücke)
Telefon/Tischreservierungen unter +49 40 33475375-0
Gruppenreservierungen unter +49 40 200064-222
E-Mail info@vlet.de

Öffnungszeiten: Mo. bis Sa. 18-24 Uhr

Menüannahmeschluss: Mo. bis Do. 20.30 Uhr & Fr. bis Sa. 21.00 Uhr
Küchenannahmeschluss: Mo. bis Do. 21.30 Uhr & Fr. bis Sa. 22.00 Uhr

© 2017 VLET in der Speicherstadt

Besuchen Sie auch unsere weiteren Lokalitäten:

VLET Kochschule

VLET an der Alster